Temple Missionary Baptist Church

Temple Missionary Baptist Church

1583 W. Union Street • San Bernardino, CA 92411

Ph: 909.888.2038 • Fx: 909.889.5027

7:30 AM (ENGLISH) | Sunday

10:30 AM (ENGLISH) | Sunday

12:30 PM (SPANISH) | Sunday

9:30 - 10:15 AM (Sunday School) 

Bible Study: Wednesdays
(English @ 6PM - Spanish @ 7:30PM)


2nd & 4th Sunday at 10:30 AM
Right Hand of Fellowship
Wednesday Nights at 6:00 PM
New Member Orientation
2nd, 3rd, 4th & 5th Sundays at 8:00 AM

​​Our Mission - Leading The Lost To Christ


Temple Missionary Baptist Church give thanks to God for instilling the vision in its founding members and all who have come since then, for the Church that is the Temple we know today.
May their legacy continue to grow and prosper in the years to come.

Organized January 3, 1938
Built and Dedicated 1955
by Reverend Abram Shorts, Senior Pastor

Team #        Team Captain            Team Leader          Team Leader

1                  Paul Brooks                                               Patrick Major

2                  Jack Clegg                 Donald Russell       

3                  C. Covington              Roy Hunt                Glenn Gatewood

4                  Marcus Houston

5                  Eulet Gore                 Billy Burton             

6                  Myron Lilley               Walter Russ

7                  Isaac Holt                  Rodolfo Cordoba     Houston Meeks

8                  Arthur Irving                                                 Norris Mitchell

9                  James Reason

10                Walter Taylor

11                Ernest Williams         Sam Fairley              Floyd Thomas

12                Herman Williams       Willie Davis              Israel Jackson

We have several ministries that maybe of interest to you:

Agape Singles Ministry
Baptist Training Union (BTU)
Board of Christian Education
Board of Deacons
Board of Deaconess
Board of Missions
Board of Mothers
Board of Ushers
Children’s Ministry
Drama & Dance Ministry

Discipleship Ministry
Evangelism Ministry
Greeters Ministry 
Married Couples Ministry

Media Ministry
Men’s Ministry
Music Ministry
Nurse’s Guild
Outreach Ministry
Prayer Ministry
Scholarship Committee
Sunday School Department

Women’s Ministry
Young Adult Ministry
Youth Ministry



Deacons Ministry